Professional Certification - CBAP and CCBA

What is the CBAP® and the CCBA®?

The Certified Business Analysis Professional (CBAP®) and the Certification of Competency in Business Analysis (CCBA®) are internationally recognized professional 
designations from the IIBA.  The CBAP recognizes practitioners with extensive business analysis experience – a minimum of 7500 hours.  The CCBA recognizes practitioners with 3750 hours of hands-on, essential business analysis skills.

Both certifications are based on IIBA’s BABOK® (Business Analysis Body of Knowledge).  To earn either certification, applicants must meet the following criteria:




Minimum Hours of Experience

7500 within last 10 years

3750 within last 5 years

Minimum Hours per

Knowledge Area (KA)

900 hours (4 out of 6 KA)

900 hours (2 out of 6 KA) OR

500 hours (4 out of 6 KA)

Professional Development Hours

Minimum of 21


Minimum high school education or equivalent


2 from a a career manager, client or Certified Business Analysis Professional (CBAP®) recipient


Signed Code of Conduct

Once an application is accepted, candidates must pass an exam

Get the handbook and learn more about certification requirements.

Prepare for your CBAP® or CCBA®  - Get started with a study group.

© IIBA Toronto Chapter

Bylaws | FAQ | Site Map | Contact Us
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software